Awards 2018
Lancaster London
17 October 2018

2018 Finalists

Most Innovative Highway Authority Scheme of the Year Award

  • A-one+ Integrated Highway Services, Highways England
  • A-one+ Integrated Highways Services, Highways England, Delta Bloc UK, CR Civil Engineering Ltd
  • City of London Corporation with MacLeod Simmonds Ltd
  • Scotland TranServ/Transport Scotland: Smart Thinking, Bright Future – Transforming the M8 with Smart Lighting

Site Safety Initiative Award

  • Carnell Support Services and Kier Highways Ltd
  • Jacobs, Transport Scotland, Scotland Transerv, Sibbald Ltd
  • Vision Techniques, Aggregate Industries, Munihire and DE Plant

Road Safety Scheme of the Year Award

  • Department for Infrastructure, Eastern Division and Gibson Bros Ltd
  • SNC Lavalin's Atkins Business and Highways England

Environmental Sustainability in the Highways Sector Award

  • A-one+ Integrated Highway Services, CR Civil Engineering Limited and Highways England
  • A-one+ Integrated Highway Services, Doncaster Royal Engineers Association, Highways England
  • Bouygues E&S Infrastructure and Kent County Council
  • Connect Plus, Connect Plus Services, Osborne, Highways England
  • Scotland TranServ/Transport Scotland: M8 Highmast LED Replacement Programme
  • SNC-Lavalin’s Atkins business

Road Marking Project of the Year Award

  • Clearview Intelligence with Amey, Transport Scotland and Edinburgh Napier University
  • Hitex International Group in conjunction with Highways England, Bam Nuttall and Connect Plus
  • WJ Group, Highways England, Clearview Intelligence

Major Project Award

  • Leonhardt Andra und Partner, Ramboll, Sweco, Dragados, Hochtief, American Bridge International, Morrison Construction, Jacobs Arup JV, Transport Scotland
  • Staffordshire County Council, Amey Consulting, Amey Highways, Nurton Developments, Currall Lewis & Martin Constructions Ltd
  • Transport for London, Kier Highways
  • Transport Scotland, Scottish Roads Partnership, Ferrovial Lagan Joint Venture, Amey, Mouchel Fairhurst Joint Venture (a joint venture of WSP and Fairhurst)

Highway Industry Product of the Year Award

  • A-one+ Integrated Highway Services, Road Mole, Highways England
  • Hitex International Group
  • Roadmender Asphalt (division of Billian UK Ltd), Kier Highways Ltd
  • Tarmac, Amey, ND Brown Limited and RSL Fabrications

Team of the Year Award

  • A-one+ Integrated Highway Services, Highways England
  • Kier Highways & Surrey County Council
  • Scotland TranServ Strategic Road Safety Team

Highway Partnership Award

  • Amey, Scottish Borders Council, NHS Borders and Transport Scotland
  • Kier, Suffolk County Council
  • Southampton City Council, Balfour Beatty Living Places

Highways Maintenance Efficiency Award

  • Lincolnshire County Council Highways Alliance
  • Tarmac and Norfolk County Council
  • Tarmac Trading Limited, Aggregate Industries and Hanson Highways, Highways England
  • TRL Ltd, Costain, Balfour Beatty VINCI, Carillion Morgan Sindall, WSP and Highways England

Award for the Best Use of New Technology in the Highways Industry

  • Crown Highways Limited & Wheely Safe
  • Kier Highways Ltd, Highways Resource Solutions Ltd and Chevron TM Ltd
  • MATtest Southern Limited, Aggregate Industries UK Ltd
  • SNC-Lavalin's Atkins business, Highways England, Connect Plus Services, Jackson Civil Engineering, Navtech Radar, Mway Comms, CUBIC, Dynniq
  • Transport Scotland, Amey and Rennicks (UK) Ltd

Apprentice of the Year Award

  • Alice Dimaline- Lincolnshire County Council Highways Alliance
  • Dan Wright- Tarmac
  • Georgie Power - Suffolk Highways
  • Rose Spicer- Amey Consulting & Staffordshire County Council
  • Ryan McClean- Mway Comms

Platinum Sponsors